AAAAI Foundation
Funding research that leads to the prevention and cure of asthma and allergic and immunologic disease
Who We Are
Home  »  Who We Are  »  Leadership



The AAAAI Foundation depends on its Council to drive its mission of funding research leading to the prevention and cure of asthma and allergic and immunologic disease.  

In 2023, two positions on the Council will be open to interested members. You can help by applying or nominating a colleague before the deadline of August 24th by clicking here.

Meet the AAAAI Foundation Council

The governance structure of the AAAAI Foundation allows for direct and frequent reporting to the AAAAI Board of Directors. The members of the AAAAI Foundation Council each have a specific role and lead efforts in Annual Giving, Research and Long Range Planning, Annual Meeting Special Events and Lectureship Fundraising.

Council Chair
Kevin J. Kelly, MD, FAAAAI

Vice Chair, Faculty Development Awards
Seema Aceves, MD, PhD, FAAAAI

Vice Chair, Research and Long-Range Planning
Nora Barrett, MD, FAAAAI

AAAAI Secretary-Treasurer
Jonathan A. Bernstein, MD, FAAAAI

Chair, Research and Long-Range Planning
Mariana C. Castells, MD, PhD, FAAAAI

Chair, Special Events
Joseph D. Diaz, MD FAAAAI

AAAAI Executive Vice President - Ex-officio
Thomas A. Fleisher, MD, FAAAAI

Chair, Faculty Development Awards
Mitchell H. Grayson, MD, FAAAAI

Vice Chair, Special Events
Basil Kahwash, MD​

Vice Chair, Lectureships and Major Gifts
Donald Leung, MD PhD FAAAAI​

Chair, Annual Giving
Sharon B. Markovics, MD, FAAAAI

Vice Chair, Annual Giving
Patricia McNally, MD FAAAAI​

AAAAI Immediate Past President​
Giselle S. Mosnaim, MD, MS, FAAAAI​

Chair, Capital Campaign
Stokes Peebles, Jr., MD, FAAAAI


Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.