AAAAI Foundation
Funding research that leads to the prevention and cure of asthma and allergic and immunologic disease
What We Do

Service Awards

At the 2015 AAAAI Annual Meeting, the ARTrust (now known as the AAAAI Foundation) presented the inaugural ARTrust Service Awards to John A. Anderson, MD, FAAAAI and Mr. Jerome Schultz. The ARTrust Service Award was developed by the ARTrust Steering Committee to recognize individuals who have made notable and significant efforts to grow the organization.

Anderson and Schultz first began working with the ARTrust when it was known as the Education and Research Trust (ERT).  Anderson was the first chairman of the organization, and Schultz was a long-time staff member.  Their ongoing dedication and support has allowed the ARTrust/AAAAI Foundation to grow, and to award 94 grants totaling over $5.6 million dollars since 1993.


Pictured below are Dr. Anderson (left photo) and Mr. Schultz (right photo) receiving their awards from ARTrust Steering Committee Chair Dennis K. Ledford, MD, FAAAAI.  








Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.